Household Waste Collection, December 2017

Shepway District Council – services at Christmas 2017

Recycling and waste collections

If your collection is normally on a Monday, your Christmas collection will be the SATURDAY BEFORE.
Collections for all other days will be a day later than that usual.

Your normal collection day Your revised collection day
Monday 25 December Saturday 23 December
Tuesday 26 December Wednesday 27 December
Wednesday 27 December Thursday 28 December
Thursday 28 December Friday 29 December
Friday 29 December Saturday 30 December

Collections will return to normal from Monday 1 January

Garden Waste – The last collection is on Friday 22 December. Collections start again on Monday 8 January.

Opening Times – Shepway District Council offices at the Civic Centre, Castle Hill Avenue, Folkestone, will be closed on:

Christmas Day – Monday 25 December
Boxing Day – Tuesday 26 December
New Year’s Day – Monday 1 January

In an emergency – If you need to contact us in an emergency while our offices are closed please call 01303 221888.

Free Christmas Parking
To encourage shoppers into our great town centres and support our local traders, we’re waiving charges in all council car parks and on-street parking bays on the three Saturdays before Christmas. You can park for free in Shepway council Pay and Display car parks and on street parking bays on:

Saturday 9 December
Saturday 16 December
Saturday 23 December